
Yesterday , I was off, So I went to school and finished up with registration . Then I decided that it would be a good idea to pass by my house and see what progress has been / is currently being made. And at this time , my foundation is supposed to be set .To my semi surprise it isn’t . And I happen to see the construction manager out there so I ask him about the status of my “house”. He says “oh yeah well , about that . We made a bit of a mistake.” There isn’t anything there but dirt and alleged plumbing , I see no evidence of a mistake. The obviously didn’t accidentally build it . This is what I am thinking . He goes on to explain that according to the floor plan that I’ve selected the original option is a storage closet . However I opted to make it a powder room . And SOMEHOW this was over looked during the plumbing phase , and NO plumbing was done to accommodate this feature. So inspection time came , and they failed.
Ok…cool
He then goes on to say , “good thing we didn’t set the foundation huh?” Is that question rhetorical? So Mr Construction manager says “ we just have to go back and dig a line and add the additional plumbing and then we will be good. “ Ok , that’s fine . but as I look around, all of the builders are waaaayyy down the street working on other houses.UMM can we get to my plumbing first before we place the brick on So n So’s house? I mean , can I get back on schedule? Is that too much to ask?
Ok…cool
He then goes on to say , “good thing we didn’t set the foundation huh?” Is that question rhetorical? So Mr Construction manager says “ we just have to go back and dig a line and add the additional plumbing and then we will be good. “ Ok , that’s fine . but as I look around, all of the builders are waaaayyy down the street working on other houses.UMM can we get to my plumbing first before we place the brick on So n So’s house? I mean , can I get back on schedule? Is that too much to ask?
No comments:
Post a Comment